Cuban Visa Card Eligibility:

United States Citizen and Citizens from the following countries are eligible to apply for a Cuba Visa Card:
Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City.

The following nationalities DO NOT need a visa:
Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Bosnia, China, Dominica, Grenada, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Mongolia, Namibia, Saint Kitts, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, Serbia, Singapore, and Vietnam.

Nationalities not listed need a visa but must apply directly through Cuban Embassy or mission.

At this time, tourism is not allowed. However, there are 13 permitted resons for travel:
You can use ANY of the reasons above when asked about your purpose of trip to Cuba.