Australia ETA Visa Information:

Please note! If you hold a passport from one of the follow countries you may apply for an ETA – Electronic Travel Authority visa: United States, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong SAR, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea (South), Liechtenstein, Luxembourg Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK- British Citizen, UK- BNO, Vatican City. If your nationality appears above please choose the ETA visa for your needs:

Processing Time Notes:
The Australian Embassy reserves the right to request additional information upon review of your application as well as the possibility of a personal appearance. Application fees are non refundable. Citizens and residents of certain countries require additional formalities which could add three weeks or more to the normal processing period.

Processing times may vary according to your nationality and date of departure. Visa approval must come from Australia before a visa can be issued. In some cases applications can take up to 90 days before a decision is made regarding the issuance of your visa.